Thread: RA28 - Wanted to buy, very good one

Forum Member 1st year Apprentice

Default RA28 - Wanted to buy, very good one

Hi All,

I'm relatively new to Classic Jappa's in general and certainly the beauty of an RA28 had somehow escaped me 'til now.

I'm not young and being a profound petrol head, yes, that's embarrassing to admit !! I have been a V8 owner, exclusively, my entire life, however, a far more broad-minded Mate has worn me down with spreading my wings.

I recently did the 9hr return trip solo, just for the Classic Celica Appreciation Day - WOW, what an event, thanks for putting it on guys !! Everything about it is what owning cars should be about, the venue, the cars and the crowd. As much as anything, I want to get a classic Toyota, just because of the type of community involved. I've spent over 30yrs going to Summernats (yes, all of them), hot rod and street machine shows all over this country, and a couple of others - as I said, you guys do it right.

Yes, I have a good wad of money to buy the right car but that's not because I'm rich - I came home from that show determined to own an RA and went about selling my matching numbers XC GS ute which was pretty special in many ways. I'd only owned it just 15mths, after searching for the right one for freakin' ages but that's how much I want to get into the Toyota community.

I have become a Financial Member and would love to get more involved with events and behind the scenes over time. I've published the Newsletter for the car club I belong to in Parkes, their rep at RMS/CVS roadshows/meetings and I'm on the committee that puts together Forbes Motor Show - so I really appreciate what you guys do behind the scenes for club and event logistics.