Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: 1GGUE into Corona info needed??

Im a hopeless Domestic Engineer

Default 1GGUE into Corona info needed??

hey guys,

i have a good condition 1ggue (from GZ10 soarer) that i have come into possession with (as soon as i pull it out).

now next question is what to put it into. after thinking about a few options including another corolla, perhaps a t-18 (t-series t-50 box bolts upto 1G motors apparently.

another option is corona, a bit heavyer but a lot mroe sleeper, bit bigger, more comfy and people dont look twice at them. ive been talking to a mate xcedricx i think he is on these forums... he told me that the 1G will bolt in, to any 18r or 22re corona. is this true??

also what manual gear box do they have? thought they may have a w55?

if this is true, i would love to get one with an IRS rear and disks..

buttt, a mate has a cheap corona wagon which im also considering but he said it has a 4 speed manual with a "star fire" motor, im assuming tht this isnt code for a "R" series motor.

so assuming there is a version with a w-box (that i can bolt a 1g bellhousing too) what corona do i need to look for exactly. and will the motor bolt in???

stuff like loom etc should be able to get the full engine loom with the motor, maybe even the dash/digital cluster....

thanks in advance for any info!!
    -JZX83 in the build
    -UCF11 Daily....... Ha

Quote Originally Posted by Jt_70R View Post
    <3 7M sludge pump

Default Re: 1GGUE into Corona info needed??

anyone???????
    -JZX83 in the build
    -UCF11 Daily....... Ha

<3 7M sludge pump

Junior Member Domestic Engineer Pube's Avatar

Ive done it in both IRS and live axle Rt142 coronas. Plenty of pics can be seen in my sig.
    SOLD : 1GGTE Rt142 Corona - Twin TD04-9b turbos - 180rwkw = 13.1 @105mph

Got the engine in this week. Was fairly straight forward as i used the original 22r mounts just modified and the standard crossmember mounts just cut off and re-welded in the correct spot.